Busan Bids to Attract East Asian Football Federation Championships

The Busan Football Association and Busan Metropolitan Government submitted an application to host the East Asian Football Federation E-1 Championships this year.

The competition will be held from December 7 to 18 with South Korea being the host country.

This year’s EAFF E-1 Championship will be divided into male and female teams. For men, Korea, Japan, China and Hong Kong will participate. South Korea, North Korea, Japan, and China will play in the women’s division.

South Korea has won four titles, including back-to-back in 2015 and 2017 in the men ‘s division. 

The women’s team won the inaugural competition in 2005. North Korea has won three consecutive victories in 2013, 2015 and 2017.

Haps Staff
Is there something you'd like to see featured in Haps? Drop us a line: info@hapskorea.com

Subscribe to our newsletter

Twice-weekly updates to your inbox

The Latest

Busan International Medical Tourism Convention 2019 Begins this Week

The 2019 Busan International Medical Tourism Convention, which is the nation's largest exhibition for international medical tourism and medical experience, takes place at the BEXCO Exhibition Hall 2A, Exhibition Center 1 for two days from Friday, August 30 to Saturday, August 31, 2019.
19.4 ° C
21 °
18 °
83 %
0 %
29 °
28 °
22 °
27 °
22 °

Dine & Drink